top of page

Who am I?

Hello! My name is Min and I am from Singapore, currently on the second half of my last year in Temasek Polytechnic.

This is my first blog post and so I thought I would just introduce myself a little over here. Personality wise- I am adventurous, passionate and love trying new things. Hobbies... recently I have been into late night runs while listening to rock music and studying Japanese. The big dream now is to eventually set up a label in Tokyo and change the world of fashion marketing. (Yes, I have a few ideas on how I might carry that out)

I am studying fashion here in Singapore. Found my passion at 15 when I came across this television programme, Say yes to the dress. I was very inspired by the reactions of the brides when they found the dress to wear on their big day. It was then I realised that fashion could bring great joy to people and I was determined to spread this feeling to the world when I grew up. Then, naturally, I came to join Temasek Polytechnic's Apparel Design and Merchandising course to learn more about fashion and the business of fashion.

Two and a half years in, and have grown to love fashion more than ever. I then decided to take the next step and join Bunka Fashion College after graduation. Ever since then, I have been studying Japanese both on my own and at a language school here in Singapore. Having this goal in mind, it makes studying Japanese really fulfilling and fun. I will be applying for a year of Japanese Language studies in Bunka Institute of Language next month so that I will be eligible for Bunka Fashion College.

So... what's next in store..?

I will be starting to work on my Final Year Project- the biggest project that we are given in our three years of education here. It will be a fashion collection of afew pieces, together with the brand concept and business planning of it. I will be documenting this exciting journey to show the design processes that I go through with my team mates and some of my times spent with them!

ERIKA MIN


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page